terewsurvival.blogg.se

Lana del rey merch cheap
Lana del rey merch cheap












She sounded much sadder and less convinced of the words coming out of her mouth-and later it turned out people didn’t just believe they weren’t her words but that it wasn’t even her mouth. I didn’t think she played the role she’d carved out for herself as well as Nina Persson in the Cardigans, or Sarah Nixey in Black Box Recorder, or Holly Golightly. I found her imagery pandering and her phrasing slipshod. I first encountered “Lolyta” when “Video Games” first surfaced and I wasn’t entirely sold on the Artist Formerly Known as Lizzy Grant. You should Google it if you’re a Britney fan. She disagrees with me that it sounds like Britney Spears. It’s a fact that her ringtone is “Lolyta,” the original version of the Born to Die bonus track “Lolita.” We both prefer the one with the “y” spelling and the Peter Gunn-style bassline. In the shower: “Light of your life/ Fire of your loins/ Tell me you want me/ Give me them coins.” Making toast: “Diet Mountain Dew/ Baby New York City/ Never was there ever a girl so pretty/ Do you think we’ll be in love forever? Do you think we’ll be in love?” At the laptop, writing a Paste review: “Red, white, blue in the skies/ Summer’s in the air baby/ Heaven’s in your eyes.” Sometimes these weren’t me singing, but rather my girlfriend, who’s normally shy about singing but quite public about her love of Lana Del Rey. It’s a fact that I’ve caught myself singing or humming several tunes off Born to Die during this period. It’s a fact that I’ve played Lana Del Rey’s songs 58 times this week and 76 times this month. Let’s table opinions for a few paragraphs and talk about facts.














Lana del rey merch cheap